We care about football

Aleksander Čeferin

Aleksander Čeferin
Aleksander Čeferin, président de l'UEFA ©Getty Images

Aleksander Čeferin est né à Ljubljana (Slovénie), le 13 octobre 1967.

Diplômé de la faculté de droit Université de Ljubljana, Aleksander Ceferin a  travaillé pour le cabinet d'avocats de sa famille. Il a développé un intérêt particulier pour la représentation des athlètes professionnels et les clubs sportifs. Plus tard, il succèdait à son père à la tête du cabinet.

Membre du conseil d'administration du KMN Svea Litija Lesna, l'un des plus grands clubs slovènes de futsal, il occupait aussi des fonctions de membre du comité exécutif du club amateur du FC Avocats Ljubljana à partir de 2005, il a servi en tant que membre du NK Olimpija Ljubljana de 2006 à 2011.

Marié et père de trois enfants, il parle couramment l'anglais et l'italien, il a été élu président de l'Association de football de la Slovénie en 2011. Il a été réélu pour quatre ans en février 2015 et il a été deuxième et troisième vice-président de la Commission juridique de l'UEFA depuis 2011.

Aleksander Čeferin a été élu septième président de l'UEFA au 12e Congrès extraordinaire de l'instance du football européen à Athènes en septembre 2016 et est automatiquement devenu vice-président de la FIFA, instance dirigeante du football mondial.

Mis à jour le: 13/02/17 20.53HEC

News

Photos

  • UEFA EURO 2020 St Petersburg logo unveiling
  • UEFA EURO 2020 Bilbao logo unveiling
  • UEFA EURO 2020 Bilbao logo unveiling
  • UEFA Executive Committee
  • Le nouveau Président de l'UEFA prend la parole
    Le nouveau Président de l'UEFA prend la parole
  • Michel Platini, sa carrière de joueur
    Michel Platini, sa carrière de joueur
  • Le Président de l'UEFA visite St. George's Park
    Le Président de l'UEFA visite St. George's Park

We care about football

Aleksander Čeferin

Aleksander Čeferin
UEFA President Aleksander Čeferin ©Getty Images

Aleksander Čeferin was born in Ljubljana, Slovenia on 13 October 1967. 

A graduate of Ljubljana University's law faculty, Aleksander Čeferin went on to work for his family's law firm, and developed a special interest in representing professional athletes and sports clubs. He later took over from his father as company director.

He first took a formal interest in local football in 2005 through his work with the executive board of KMN Svea Lesna Litija, one of Slovenia's most successful futsal clubs. A member of the executive committee of amateur side FC Ljubljana Lawyers since 2005, he served as a member at NK Olimpija Ljubljana from 2006-11.

A married father of three, fluent in English and Italian, Aleksander Čeferin was elected as Football Association of Slovenia president in 2011. He has also served as a second and third vice-chairman of the UEFA Legal Committee since 2011.

Aleksander Čeferin was elected as UEFA's seventh president at the 12th Extraordinary UEFA Congress in Athens in September 2016, and automatically became a vice-president of the world body FIFA.

Last updated: 13/02/17 12.17CET

Photos

  • Aleksander Čeferin (UEFA Champions League semi-final draw)
  • Aleksander Čeferin in Armenia
  • Academy foundation stone ceremony in Armenia
  • Aleksander Čeferin signs a football in Armenia
  • UEFA President’s message to European football
    UEFA President’s message to European football
  • 40th Ordinary Congress decisions
    40th Ordinary Congress decisions
1 of 2