We care about football

Программа

Календарь

Популярность женского футбола растет по всей планете. УЕФА уделяет много внимания европейскому женскому футболу и стремится обеспечить этому виду спорта светлое будущее. Сейчас самое время призывать девочек и женщин заниматься футболом.

Программа УЕФА по развитию женского футбола (WFDP) появилась на свет благодаря ключевым решениям европейского футбольного союза. На заседании Исполнительного комитета УЕФА в Праге 10 декабря 2010 года было отмечено бурное развитие женского футбола в Европе - как по количеству зарегистрированных футболисток, так и по общему числу играющих в футбол девушек/женщин. Было решено до 2016-го посредством программы помощи HatTrick способствовать дальнейшему развитию женского футбола в национальных ассоциациях, входящих в состав УЕФА.

WFDP предусматривает развитие всех уровней женского футбола на территории Европы. Руководство к действию, советы экспертов и внушительные ресурсы - все это должно помочь УЕФА и национальным ассоциациям воплотить в жизнь различные амбициозные проекты. Кроме того, все ассоциации смогут двигаться вперед сообразно своим нуждам.

Рост популярности женского футбола означает, что все больше девчонок находит кумиров среди профессиональных футболисток. Эти игроки становятся образцом для подражания, пользуются всеобщим уважением и постоянно находятся в центре внимания. УЕФА создал группу послов, которые работают над тем, чтобы развивать женский футбол по всему континенту.

УЕФА уже составил список ценностей, стремясь отразить свое видение женского футбола. В нем ключевым приоритетом названо развитие футбола на уровне девушек и женщин - только так женский футбол сможет выйти на ведущие роли.

Кроме того, УЕФА займется пропагандой женского футбола в тех ассоциациях, где данному сектору игры еще не уделяется должного внимания. Европейский футбольный союз призовет ассоциации поставить серьезные стратегические и финансовые задачи, предложит взять женщин на ключевые посты, а также подчеркнет, что в каждой стране должен проводиться женский чемпионат. Большое внимание уделяется любительскому и детскому футболу, где игроки делают свое первые шаги. Кроме того, нужна надлежащая инфраструктура для футболисток, судей и болельщиков.

Программа УЕФА по развитию женского футбола также пытается повысить ценность футбола в целом. У УЕФА и национальных ассоциаций серьезные планы и большие надежды. Впереди много работы на благо европейского футбола.

We care about football

Programme

rate galleryrate photo
1/0
counter
  • loading...
 

The worldwide growth of women's football as a popular team sport has been highly impressive – and UEFA is determined to give strong impetus to help push the European women's game forward in the years to come. This is the right time to encourage girls and women to get even more involved in football.

The UEFA women's football development programme (WFDP) has emerged through key decisions taken by UEFA. At its meeting in Prague in December 2010, the UEFA Executive Committee noted the huge growth in the female game on this continent, in both registered players and participation. It agreed to support the development programme over the period until 2016 via UEFA's HatTrick assistance scheme on behalf of the UEFA member national associations.

The WDFP envisages expansion at all levels of the sport throughout Europe. The guidance, expertise, advice and resources accompanying the project are intended to give UEFA and its national FAs the chance to put ambitious visions into practice, as well as allowing the associations to advance in accordance with their respective needs.

In addition, Steffi Jones, the German women's football great, has been appointed as ambassador for the UEFA WFDP. In this newly created post, Jones will work closely with the governing body to further cultivate women's football across the continent.

UEFA has drawn up a list of values to fit its overall vision of the female game. It pledges to lead the development of all aspects of girls and women's football as a key priority and will endeavour to act as a role model by concrete action and by bringing women into governing positions – a pledge which has already borne fruit with the chairwoman of the UEFA Women's Football Committee, Karen Espelund, becoming a full member of the UEFA Executive Committee in the spring of 2012. 

In addition, UEFA will promote the game within national associations not yet active in this sector, will urge FAs to set major strategic and financial goals in this respect, recommend the inclusion of women in key positions, and ensure that all associations have a domestic women's league. Grassroots activities are being intensified, recruitment plans and player paths aim to help players find their appropriate level, and facilities and playing environments should be made suitable for players, officials and spectators.

The women's football development programme seeks to bring added value to football as a whole. UEFA and its associations have big ideas and hopes – and stimulating work lies ahead, with the overall well-being of European football in mind.

  • © 1998-2014 UEFA. All rights reserved.
  • The UEFA word, the UEFA logo and all marks related to UEFA competitions, are protected by trade marks and/or copyright of UEFA. No use for commercial purposes may be made of such trade marks. Use of UEFA.com signifies your agreement to the Terms and Conditions and Privacy Policy.