Union des Associations Européennes de Football

2012/13 UEFA Women’s Champions League draws for rounds of 32 and 16 in Nyon

064 - Draw streamed live on UEFA.com
Published: Tuesday 21 August 2012, 9.30CET

The draws for the round of 32 and round of 16 of the 2012/13 UEFA Women’s Champions League will take place on Thursday 23 August at 14.00CET at the House of European Football in Nyon, Switzerland.

The draws will be conducted by UEFA General Secretary Gianni Infantino and UEFA Head of Women's and Futsal Competitions Mikael Salzer.

For the purpose of the draw for the round of 32, an equal number of clubs (16) are seeded and unseeded, in accordance with the club coefficient ranking established at the beginning of the season. The titleholder will be the top seed. The draw respects the following principles, in accordance with the competition regulations:

• Clubs from the same association may not be drawn against each other.

• Winners and runners-up from the same group may not be drawn against each other.

• The seeded teams must play the return leg at home.

The round of 32 matches will take place on 26/27 September and 3/4 October 2012.

The draw to determine the pairings for the round of 16 will be conducted directly after the draw for the round of 32. At this stage of the competition, no teams are seeded and the first team drawn will play its first match at home against the second team drawn. The set match dates are 31 October/1 November and 7/8 November 2012.

The 2012/13 season sees a total of 54 teams competing in the UEFA Women’s Champions League, representing 46 nations. Thirty-two teams, the domestic champions ranked 15 to 46, started the competition in the qualifying round, whereas the top two in the eight highest-ranked nations and the champions of the next six qualified directly to the round of 32.

The draw will be streamed live on UEFA.com at http://www.uefa.com/.

Media representatives wishing to attend the draws are requested to apply via email to fame_accreditations@uefa.ch.

Competition calendar

Round of 32: 26/27 September & 3/4 October

Round of 16: 31 October/1 November & 7/8 November

Quarter-final & Semi-final draw: 27 November

Quarter-finals: 20/21 & 27/28 March

Semi-finals: 13/14 & 20/21 April

Final (London): 23 May

Club entry list:

Entering in round of 32 (seeded teams in italics):

Olympique Lyonnais (FRA, holders)

1. FFC Turbine Potsdam (GER)

Arsenal Ladies FC (ENG)

FC Rossiyanka (RUS)

Brøndby IF (DEN)

Torres Calcio (ITA)

FCF Juvisy Essonne (FRA)*

ASD CF Verona (ITA)*

NÖSV Neulengbach (AUT)

Göteborg FC (SWE)*

AC Sparta Praha (CZE)

Fortuna Hjørring (DEN)*

WFC Malmö (SWE)

Røa Fotball Elite (NOR)

VfL Wolfsburg (GER)*



Standard Fémina de Liège (BEL)

Birmingham City Ladies FC (ENG)*

Stabæk Fotball (NOR)*

FC Barcelona (ESP)

Stjarnan (ISL)

ADO Den Haag (NED)

(*national runners-up)


Through from the qualifying round:


Group 1: FC Zürich Frauen (SUI)

Group 2: BIIK (KAZ), ŽFK Spartak (SRB)*

Group 3: Olimpia Cluj Napoca (ROU)

Group 4: RTP “Unia” Racibórz (POL)

Group 5: WFC “SFK 2000” Sarajevo (BIH)

Group 6: Apollon Ladies FC (CYP)

Group 7: MTK Hungária FC (HUN)

Group 8: Glasgow City FC (SCO), PK-35 Vantaa (FIN)*

(*best runners-up)

For further information

UEFA Media & Public Relations:+41 848 04 27 27

  • Route de Genève 46
  • CH-1260 Nyon 2
  • Tel. +41 848 04 27 27
  • media@uefa.ch
  • Twitter @UEFA
  • UEFA.com



  • © 1998-2017 UEFA. All rights reserved.
  • The UEFA word, the UEFA logo and all marks related to UEFA competitions, are protected by trade marks and/or copyright of UEFA. No use for commercial purposes may be made of such trade marks. Use of UEFA.com signifies your agreement to the Terms and Conditions and Privacy Policy.