Австрия

АвстрияФутбольная ассоциация Австрии

We care about football

Славная история Австрии

Австрийский футбол может похвастать богатой историей. Самый популярный вид спорта попал в страну в 1890 году благодаря английским садовникам, работавшим в Вене на семью банкира Ротшильда.
Славная история Австрии
Сборная Австрии на чемпионате мира-1954 заняла третье место ©Popperfoto/Getty Images

Славная история Австрии

Австрийский футбол может похвастать богатой историей. Самый популярный вид спорта попал в страну в 1890 году благодаря английским садовникам, работавшим в Вене на семью банкира Ротшильда.

Австрийский футбол может похвастать богатой историей. Самый популярный вид спорта попал в страну в 1890 году благодаря английским садовникам, работавшим в Вене на семью банкира Ротшильда. В свободное от стрижки кустов время британцы гоняли кожаный мяч, и вскоре эта забава стала весьма популярна среди горожан. В 1894 году появились на свет первые футбольные клубы столицы - "Первый венский футбольный клуб" (First Vienna FC) и "Крикетерз".

В 1904 году была основана Футбольная ассоциация Австрии, которая в 1905 году стала членом ФИФА. После того, как в 1919 году был узаконен 8-часовой рабочий день, футбол стал спортом номер один в стране.

В 1924 году в высшей и первой австрийских лигах появились профессиональные футболисты. Позднее местный футбол сделал себе имя на мировой арене. В период с 1930 по 1933 год сборная, прозванная Wunderteam (Волшебная команда), не знала поражений в 16 матчей подряд. Самые заметные роли в той дружине играли центрфорвард Маттиас Шинделар на пару с тренером Хуго Майзлем. Второй расцвет австрийский футбол пережил между 1950 и 1954 годами, когда в сборной появились такие игроки как Эрнст Оцвирк, Герхард Ханаппи и Эрнст Хаппель.

Главная команда страны семь раз пробивалась в финальную стадию чемпионата мира, заняв третье место в 1954 году, и четвертое - в 1934 году. Любительская сборная Австрии также стала серебряным призером Олимпийских игр в Берлине и завоевала золото чемпионата Европы-1967 в Испании.

Австрийцы довольно рано заявили о себе на клубном уровне. Первый международный трансфер датирован 1905 годом - голкипер Карл Пекарна перешел в шотландский "Рейнджерс". Если верить статистике, то к 1938 году во французской высшей лиге выступало 38 австрийцев. Некоторые из них - например, Хайни Хилтль, Густль Йордан и Руди Хиден - впоследствии получили французское гражданство и играли за "трехцветных". Эрнст Хаппель также выступал во Франции, а в 1953 году был включен в состав сборной мира, которая сыграла вничью со сборной Англии.

Хаппель очень удачно продолжил карьеру на тренерском поприще. На его счету 17 международных и национальных трофеев, включая Кубок европейских чемпионов и Межконтинетальный кубок, завоеванные с "Фейенордом" (1970), и Кубок европейских чемпионов с "Гамбургом"  (1983). Кроме того, в 1978 году Хаппель привел к триумфу на чемпионате мира сборную Нидерландов. Его именем назван национальный стадион в Вене, где проводился финал ЕВРО-2008.

Ханс Кранкль был главной австрийской легендой 70-х. Голеадор заработал громкую репутацию за пределами родины, когда помог "Барселоне" завоевать Кубок обладателей кубков в сезоне 1978/79. За год до этого Кранкль выиграл "Золотую бутсу" - забив 41 гол в составе венского "Рапида", он стал лучшим бомбардиром Европы. Его коллега по сборной Австрии тех времен - полузащитник Херберт Прохазка - был признан лучшим футболистом Австрии XX века.

В 90-х блистали Тони Польстер и Андреас Херцог, выступавшие в немецкой бундеслиге. Польстер даже превзошел Кранкля - он не только получил "Золотую бутсу", но и установил рекорд по количеству голов за национальную команду - 44. Херцог же лидирует по числу матчей за сборную - 103.

Подрастающее поколение австрийских спортсменов тоже достигло заметных успехов. В 1997 году юношеская сборная из футболистов до 17 лет впервые попробовала свои силы на чемпионате мира в Египте, а другая юношеская команда (до 16 лет) в том же году стала вице-чемпионом Европы. С 1977 года работает Федеральный центр развития юношеского футбола, который имеет отделы во всех регионах страны. Начиная с 1989 года, в масштабе страны регулярно проводится юношеский чемпионат под названием Toto Youth League. Об успешной динамике развития свидетельствовало четвертое место австрийской команды на молодежном чемпионате мира-2007 в Канаде.

Вместе со своими соседями швейцарцами Австрия успешно приняла финальную стадию ЕВРО-2008. Турнир стал дебютом австрийцев на чемпионатах Европы и вписал еще одну страницу в славную футбольную историю страны.

Восемь лет спустя инвестиции в юношеский футбол оправдали себя, и новое поколение австрийцев во главе с Дэвидом Алабой вышло в финальную стадию ЕВРО-2016, одержав в квалификации девять побед при одной ничьей. Впрочем, на самом турнире во Франции команда Марселя Коллера себя проявить не смогла.

http://ru.uefa.com/member-associations/association=aut/news/newsid=945221.html#славная+история+австрии

Вверх страницы  

Президент

 

Лео Виндтнер

Лео Виндтнер

Гражданство: Австрия
Дата рождения: 30 августа 1950 года
Возглавил национальную ассоциацию: 2009

• Лео Виндтнер изучал международный бизнес в Венском университете мировой торговли. В 1994 году он стал главой правления и генеральным директором крупной фирмы в Верхней Австрии, которая занимается энерго- и водоснабжением, а также утилизацией отходов.

• Виндтнер служил мэром Санкт-Флориана и президентом региональной футбольной ассоциации Верхней Австрии. В феврале 2009 года он сменил Фридриха Штиклера на посту президента Футбольной ассоциации Австрии (ФАА).

• По поводу работы в ФАА Виндтнер сказал: "Мое сердце принадлежит футболу, и я твердо верю в то, что смогу изменить ситуацию к лучшему". В июне 2013 года Виндтнер был переизбран на четыре года.

Генеральный секретарь

Информация о федерации

  • Дата основания: 1904
  • Членство в УЕФА: 1954
  • Членство в ФИФА: 1905
  • Адрес: Ernst-Happel-Stadion Sektor A/F Meiereistrasse 7 1020 WIEN
  • Телефон: +43 1 727 180
  • Факс: +43 1 728 1632

Рейтинг ассоциаций

СтранаКлубыО
14ГрецияГреция3/526.500
15ХорватияХорватия1/425.250
16АвстрияАвстрия3/424.600
17РумынияРумыния2/523.950
18ДанияДания1/422.250
Обновлено: 07/12/2016 08:39 CET

Награды сборных

Нет трофеев

Austria

AustriaAustrian Football Association

We care about football

Austria sustain love affair with beautiful game

Austrian football has a rich and memorable history, with the game being introduced in 1890 by English gardeners working for the Rothschild banking family in Vienna.
Austria sustain love affair with beautiful game
The Austrian players are pictured after securing third place at the 1954 World Cup ©Popperfoto/Getty Images

Austria sustain love affair with beautiful game

Austrian football has a rich and memorable history, with the game being introduced in 1890 by English gardeners working for the Rothschild banking family in Vienna.

Austrian football has a rich and memorable history. The game was introduced in 1890 by English gardeners working for the Rothschild banking family in Vienna. If those gardeners planted the seed by kicking their ball around in spare moments, the sport soon grew attractive to the Viennese. In 1894 the capital's first clubs were formed: First Vienna Football Club and the Cricketers.

The Austrian Football Association (Österreichischer Fussball-Bund or ÖFB) was founded in 1904, becoming a member of soccer's world governing body FIFA in 1905. The game received an even greater fillip in 1919 as the introduction of an eight-hour working day gave the population more leisure time.

After the two top national divisions turned professional in 1924, Austria was ready to put itself on the football map. In the period between 1930 and 1933, the legendary Wunderteam with centre-forward Matthias Sindelar and coach Hugo Meisl went 16 matches unbeaten. The Austrian game enjoyed another golden age between 1950 and 1954 when international stars such as Ernst Ocwirk, Gerhard Hanappi and Ernst Happel made their name.

Austria have qualified for the FIFA World Cup finals seven times, with their best performances coming during those halcyon days. They finished fourth in Italy in 1934 and then third in 1954 in Switzerland. The nation's amateurs also took silver at the Berlin Olympics of 1936 and were European champions in Spain in 1967.

There was a pioneering Austrian presence on the international club scene too. The first foreign transfer took place in 1905 when goalkeeper Karl Pekarna moved from Vienna to Scottish side Rangers FC. Records show that by 1938 some 62 Austrian professionals were playing in France alone. Players such as Heini Hiltl, Gustl Jordan and Rudi Hiden obtained French citizenship and went on to represent France. Ernst Happel, who also played in France, was part of the FIFA World XI that drew against England in 1953.

Happel later enjoyed a glittering coaching career, landing 17 international and national titles, including the European Champion Clubs' Cup and European/South American Cup with Feyenoord in 1970, and the Champions' Cup with Hamburger SV in 1983. On the global stage, Happel led the Netherlands to the World Cup final at Argentina 1978. The country's national stadium in Vienna, venue for the UEFA EURO 2008 final, is named in his honour.

Hans Krankl was another Austrian footballing hero of the 1970s. A lethal striker, Krankl cemented his reputation by helping FC Barcelona lift the 1978/79 UEFA Cup Winners' Cup. The previous year Krankl had claimed the Golden Shoe awarded to Europe's top scorer with a 41-goal haul for SK Rapid Wien. His international team-mate, former midfielder Herbert Prohaska, was voted the country's Footballer of the Century.

By the 1990s Toni Polster and Andreas Herzog were famous exports, serving with distinction in the German Bundesliga. Polster not only emulated Krankl by collecting the Golden Shoe; his 44 goals for Austria remains a national-team record. Herzog has made the most appearances with 103 caps.

Austria have also shone in youth football. Their juniors debuted in the FIFA U-17 World Cup in Egypt in 1997, the same year the Under-16s were runners-up at their UEFA European Championship. Player development had been boosted two decades before with the introduction of Federal Performance Centres across the country. A nationwide youth championship was also instituted, and since 1989 this has been sponsored under the banner Toto Youth League. Austria's fourth-place finish at the 2007 FIFA U-20 World Cup in Canada indicates they are on the right track.

Together with neighbours Switzerland, Austria successfully hosted the UEFA EURO 2008 finals, an important milestone in the history of the ÖFB. It was the nation's first appearance at a senior UEFA European Championship.

http://www.uefa.com/member-associations/association=aut/news/newsid=944834.html#austria+sustain+love+affair+with+beautiful+game

Skip to top  

President

 

Leo Windtner

Leo Windtner

Nationality: Austrian
Date of birth: 30 August 1950
President since: 2009

• Leo Windtner studied international business at the Vienna University for World Trade, and from 1994 worked as the chairman of the board and general director of a major firm in Upper Austria, specialising in energy, water and waste disposal.

• Once mayor of St Florian, Windtner served as president of his local football association in Upper Austria from 1996, and replaced Friedrich Stickler as the president of the Austrian Football Association (ÖFB) in February 2009.

• He said of his ÖFB duties: "I have a heart for football and firmly believe that I can get things moving." Windtner was re-elected for a four-year term of office in June 2013. 

General secretary

 

Alfred Ludwig

Alfred Ludwig

Nationality: Austrian
Date of birth: 26 July 1950
General director since: 1 March 2009 (general secretary from 1986)

• The former teacher and sports journalist, who comes from Vienna, Alfred Ludwig joined the Austrian Football Association (ÖFB) as head of the press department in 1981. In 1986, under president Beppo Mauhart, Ludwig became the association's general secretary. When the association was reorganised, Ludwig was named as ÖFB general director in March 2009.

• From 2003 to 2004, he worked as tournament director for UEFA EURO 2008, and was instrumental in the event becoming a major success.

• Ludwig has received several honours for his long-term work for Austrian football. In 2001, he received the Golden Decoration of Honour for services to the republic of Austria.

Association info

  • Founded: 1904
  • UEFA affiliation: 1954
  • FIFA affiliation: 1905
  • Address: Ernst-Happel-Stadion Sektor A/F Meiereistrasse 7 1020 WIEN
  • Telephone: +43 1 727 180
  • Fax: +43 1 728 1632

UEFA ranking

CountryClubsPts
12GreeceGreece0/533.600
13SwitzerlandSwitzerland0/533.225
14AustriaAustria0/530.925
15Czech RepublicCzech Republic0/429.350
16RomaniaRomania0/427.257
Last updated: 26/05/2014 06:59 CET

Honours by National Teams

No titles won

Domestic competitions

  • © 1998-2014 UEFA. All rights reserved.
  • The UEFA word, the UEFA logo and all marks related to UEFA competitions, are protected by trade marks and/or copyright of UEFA. No use for commercial purposes may be made of such trade marks. Use of UEFA.com signifies your agreement to the Terms and Conditions and Privacy Policy.