Греция

ГрецияФутбольная федерация Греции

We care about football

Греки полны оптимизма

Самого значительного успеха в своей истории сборная Греции добилась в 2004 году, когда отпраздновала триумф на чемпионате Европе в Португалии.
Греки полны оптимизма
Триумф на ЕВРО-2004 - главный успех сборной Греции ©Getty Images

Греки полны оптимизма

Самого значительного успеха в своей истории сборная Греции добилась в 2004 году, когда отпраздновала триумф на чемпионате Европе в Португалии.

Футбольная федерация Греции (ФФГ) была основана в 1926 году. Футбол среди греков был чрезвычайно популярен еще в конце XIX века, а в 1890 году был создан афинский клуб "Паниониос". Спустя некоторое время была основана и ФФГ. Толчком этому послужило развитие клубов и их желание выступать на международной арене.

Рождение ФФГ обусловило дальнейшее развитие греческого футбола. Всего через год после своего основания федерация вступила в ФИФА, попутно организовав проведение национального чемпионата в первом дивизионе. Во время Второй мировой войны развитие футбола в Греции, как и в других европейских странах, было приостановлено. Правда, после разрешения конфликта оно было продолжено, и через короткое время футбол снова превратился в один из популярнейших в Греции видов спорта.

ФФГ вошла в число ассоциаций, инициировавших основание УЕФА в 1954 году. Федерация всегда поддерживала европейский футбольный союз и следовала его правилам, помогая развивать игру не только в Греции, но и по всему континенту. Сегодня ФФГ курирует деятельность 5773 клубов, 3700 из них принимают участие в официальных чемпионатах на различных уровнях и в различных возрастных категориях. В последние годы развитие футбольной инфраструктуры страны резко активизировалось, и большинство национальных стадионов были модернизированы и приведены в соответствие со стандартами УЕФА.

Чемпионат Греции проходит в трех разных дивизионах: Суперлига, лига В и лига С. В любительской лиге (дивизион D) также выступают команды со всей страны. При этом в целях поощрения развития молодых талантов каждая команда лиги должна выпускать на поле как минимум четверых игроков младше 20 лет. В дивизионе С каждая сторона должна быть представлена как минимум двумя футболистами моложе 21 года. Кубок Греции разыгрывается среди профессиональных клубов. В первых четырех кругах победитель определяется в одном матче, а в случае ничьей сильнейшего выявляют в серии пенальти. С 1/8 финала команды проводят между собой два поединка, если их первая встреча не выявляет победителя. В четвертьфинале и полуфинале участники в обязательном порядке определяют лучшего по итогам двух встреч.

В последние годы греческие клубы во главе с "Панатинаикосом" и "Олимпиакосом" регулярно участвуют в розыгрышах Лиги чемпионов УЕФА и Кубка УЕФА/Лиги Европы УЕФА. В 1971 году "Панатинаикос" вышел в финал Кубка европейских чемпионов, где уступил "Аяксу". В кампаниях 1984/85 и 1995/96 он добирался до полуфинала престижнейшего еврокубка. "Олимпиакос", АЕК, "Паниониос" и "Ларисса" также известны в Европе благодаря хорошим результатам в турнирах под эгидой УЕФА.

Однако самого значительного успеха в своей истории греки добились на уровне сборных. В 2004 году они отпраздновали триумф на чемпионате Европы в Португалии. В финале европейского первенства подопечные Отто Рехагеля одолели хозяев благодаря голу Ангеласа Харестеаса. С тех пор сборная Греции регулярно принимает участие в финальных стадиях чемпионатов Европы и мира.

Греки также достойно выступают на молодежных чемпионатах Европы, где в 1988 и 1998 годах дошли до финала. В 2007 году греки вышли в финал чемпионата Европы среди юношей до 19 лет, где уступили испанцам. В последние годы все большее внимание уделяется женскому футболу и футзалу, что дает греческим любителям футбола повод для оптимизма.

http://ru.uefa.com/member-associations/association=gre/news/newsid=948159.html#греки+полны+оптимизма

Вверх страницы  

Президент

 

Гиоргос Гирцикис

Гиоргос Гирцикис

Гражданство: Греция
Дата рождения: 18 февраля 1947 года
Возглавил национальную ассоциацию: 2015

• Гиоргос Гирцикис родился в северной части Греции в городе Кстанти и 40 лет работал на руководящих постах в молочной компании. В этой фирме он и сейчас числится консультантом. Политикой начал интересоваться с ранних лет. Был членом городского совета Вистониды и совета префектуры Ксанти.

• В футбол вингер Гирцикис играл на любительском уровне за клуб "Траки Сидини". Сыграл важную роль в основании Союза футбольных клубов Ксанти, в котором в 1980-м стал вице-президентом, а позже, до 1997 года, занимал пост президента, пока не вошел в правление Футбольной федерации Греции (ФФГ). С 1997 по 2000 год занимал должность заместителя генерального секретаря ФФГ, с 2000-го по 2003-й - заместителя казначея национальной ассоциации, а впоследствии и казначея - до 2012 года. Гирцикис также был президентом "Шкоды" из Ксанти (2000-2004), а в октябре 2014-го был назначен главой судейского комитета ФФГ. Президентом ФФГ был избран 23 января 2015 года.

• "Футбол - король спорта, и он нуждается в вашей поддержке. Мы должны защитить его. Надо быть начеку, но в то же время действовать мягко", - заявил после своего избрания Гирцикис.

Генеральный секретарь

 

Пафсаниас Папаниколау

Пафсаниас Папаниколау

Гражданство: Греция
Дата рождения: 22 марта 1967 года
В должности исполнительного секретаря: 2011

• Пафсаниас Папаниколау изучал государственное управление в университете "Пантеон" в Афинах и логистику в Салониках, а также работал консультантом по бизнесу в частном секторе.

• В 1998 году пришел на работу в Футбольную федерацию Греции (ФФГ), а в марте 2011-го стал исполнительным секретарем ассоциации.

• В ФФГ занимался менеджментом и внедрением проектов УЕФА и ФИФА в Греции, а также обеспечивал функционирование программ Европейского союза по развитию спорта в стране.

Информация о федерации

  • Дата основания: 1926
  • Членство в УЕФА: 1954
  • Членство в ФИФА: 1927
  • Адрес: Goudi Park P.O. Box 14161 11510 ATHENS
  • Телефон: +30 21 0930 6000
  • Факс: +30 21 0935 9666

Рейтинг ассоциаций

СтранаКлубыО
12ШвейцарияШвейцария3/531.675
13НидерландыНидерланды4/527.863
14ГрецияГреция3/526.500
15ХорватияХорватия1/425.250
16АвстрияАвстрия3/424.600
Обновлено: 07/12/2016 08:39 CET

Награды сборных

GreeceHellenic Football Federation

We care about football

Optimism abounds in Greece

Greece's triumph at UEFA EURO 2004 represents the pinnacle of the country's long-standing involvement in football.
Optimism abounds in Greece
Theodoros Zagorakis lifts the Henri Delaunay trophy after Greece defeated Portugal in the UEFA EURO 2004 ©Getty Images

Optimism abounds in Greece

Greece's triumph at UEFA EURO 2004 represents the pinnacle of the country's long-standing involvement in football.

Although the Hellenic Football Federation (EPO) was founded in 1926, football had been extremely popular in Greece from the last decade of the 19th century, with Athens side Panionios GSS being formed in 1890. What prompted the EPO's somewhat belated arrival was that the leading clubs were beginning to expand their activities and wanted to play competitions at national level.

The new organisation quickly assumed a catalytic role in the development of the Greek game. The EPO needed just a year to become a member of FIFA and, during the same period, the first-division championship became a reality. However, as elsewhere in Europe, the national tournaments were halted by the Second World War. Come peacetime, football was again a major priority for the population, and it required only a short-term adjustment before the sport could recover its place of prominence.

The EPO became a founder member of UEFA in 1954. By respecting both the European governing body and its rules, the EPO has always tried to assist in efforts aimed at the sport's growth, not solely in Greece but across the continent. Entering the second decade of the 21st century, the EPO had more than 5,773 teams under its aegis. With most operating as amateurs, 3,700 of these clubs were active in official championships at all levels and age groups. Recent years, in particular, have seen rapid progress, and many of the country's football stadiums are being modernised to meet UEFA specifications.

The professional championship comprises three divisions: Super League, Division B and Division C. The amateur division D is also played nationwide; here it is mandatory for teams to field at least four players aged under 20 for the sake of youth advancement. Division C sides must deploy at least two Under-21 players. The national cup competition, involving only professional clubs, starts with single matches in the first four rounds; in the event of a draw, extra time and, if needed, a penalty shoot-out will ensue. In the round of 16, replays are used to separate teams where required. The quarter-finals and semi-finals are played over home and away legs.

Greek clubs, led by Olympiacos FC and Panathinaikos FC, have been a constant presence in the UEFA Champions League and UEFA Cup/UEFA Europa League in latter years. Panathinaikos reached the European Champion Clubs' Cup final in 1971, going down to AFC Ajax, and on two further occasions got as far as the semi-finals (1984/85 and 1995/96). Olympiacos, AEK Athens FC, Panionios and Larissa FC have also performed with distinction in UEFA competition.

However, it is Greece's triumph at UEFA EURO 2004 in Portugal which represents the pinnacle of the country's footballing achievement as well as a huge source of national pride. Otto Rehhagel's charges overcame the Portuguese hosts thanks to a solitary Angelos Charisteas goal in the Lisbon final. Including the 2010 FIFA World Cup and UEFA EURO 2012, where Fernando Santos's men progressed to the quarter-finals, the senior side have contested the final round of six major tournaments – two World Cups and four UEFA European Championships, including each of the last three.

The U21 team have been losing finalists in two UEFA European U21 Championships, in 1988 and 1998, having always been one of the continent's most respected squads. The U19s followed their example by marching to the 2007 European final, succumbing only to Spain. Women's football and futsal have also taken great strides forward, with the progress of Greece's teams giving further cause for optimism.

Skip to top  



Giorgos Girtzikis

Giorgos Girtzikis

Nationality: Greek
Date of birth: 18 February 1947
Association president since: 2015

• Born in Xanthi, in northern Greece, Giorgos Girtzikis worked for 40 years in a dairy industry firm as a senior executive. Now he is a consultant in the same firm. From an early age, he showed a keen interest in politics. He was elected as a member of the municipal council of Vistonida and then the prefecture council of Xanthi.

• He played amateur football as a winger for Thraki Sydini FC and took an active part in establishing the local Xanthi football union. He became their vice-president in 1980 and went on to serve as president until 1997, when he was elected to the board of the Greek FA. From 1997 to 2000, he was EPO deputy general secretary, then deputy treasurer from 2000 to 2003, and head treasurer of the association from 2003 to 2012. He also served as president of SKODA Xanthi FC for four years (2000-2004), and was appointed president of the FA’s central refereeing committee in October 2014. On 23 January 2015, he was elected as the new president of EPO.

• Giorgos Girtzikis believes that “football is the king of sports and needs the support of anyone working within it. We all must protect it, be vigilant and be kind in our assessments”.

General secretary


Pafsanias Papanikolaou

Pafsanias Papanikolaou

Nationality: Greek
Date of birth: 22 March 1967
Association executive secretary since: 2011

• Pafsanias Papanikolaou studied public administration at the Pantios University in Athens and logistics in Thessaloniki, and has worked as a business consultant in the private sector.

• He joined the Hellenic Football Federation (EPO) in 1998 and became the association's executive secretary in March 2011.

• During his career at EPO, he has overseen the management and implementation of UEFA and FIFA projects in Greece, as well as the management of European Union sports development programmes in the country.

Association info

  • Founded: 1926
  • UEFA affiliation: 1954
  • FIFA affiliation: 1927
  • Address: Parko Goudi, P.O.Box 14161, Goudi 11510, ATHENS
  • Telephone: +30 21 0930 6000
  • Fax: +30 21 0935 9666

Association club coefficients

Last updated: 26/05/2014 06:59 CET

Honours by National Teams

Domestic competitions

  • © 1998-2015 UEFA. All rights reserved.
  • The UEFA word, the UEFA logo and all marks related to UEFA competitions, are protected by trade marks and/or copyright of UEFA. No use for commercial purposes may be made of such trade marks. Use of signifies your agreement to the Terms and Conditions and Privacy Policy.