We care about football

Anti-Doping

rate galleryrate photo
1/0
counter
  • loading...

Die UEFA gilt als einer der weltweit führenden Mannschaftssportverbände im Kampf gegen Doping. Sie ist ständig bemüht, sicherzustellen, dass ihre Ausbildungs- und Testprogramme auf dem neuesten Stand der Wissenschaft sind und ihre Arbeit in allen Bereichen der Prävention und Aufdeckung den bewährten Praktiken entspricht.

Jeder Spieler in einem UEFA-Wettbewerb soll nicht nur nach einem Spiel kontrolliert werden können, sondern auch im Training. Dopingkontrollen können Blut- und Urinproben beinhalten sowie ein Screening nach Substanzen wie EPO und menschliche Wachstumshormone. Diese Kontrollen finden ohne Ankündigung statt.

Während der Saison 2014/15 nahm die UEFA in all ihren Wettbewerben insgesamt 2.388 Proben (2.073 Urin und 315 Blut), davon 1.700 alleine (1.401 Urin und 299 Blut) in der UEFA Champions League und UEFA Europa League. In der UEFA Champions League wurden sowohl bei Spielen als auch im Training Kontrollen durchgeführt. In keinem dieser Wettbewerbe gab es einen positiven Befund. In den übrigen Wettbewerben hat die UEFA 688 Proben genommen.

Für die Saison 2015/16 führt die UEFA dem Biologischen Sportlerpass den steroidalen Baustein hinzu. Dadurch können über einen längeren Zeitraum die steroidalen Werte des Sportlers gemessen werden, so dass mithilfe von Urinproben ein Steroidprofil erstellt werden kann. Schwankungen in einem Steroidprofil könnte auf Steroiddoping hindeuten, außerdem werden Erkenntnisse im Hinblick auf mögliche gezielte Kontrollen einzelner Spieler gewonnen. Dadurch bleibt das Testprogramm der UEFA eines der führenden in der Dopingbekämpfung.

Zusätzlich wird in der Saison 2015/16 von der UEFA ein Programm zur langfristigen Lagerung der Dopingproben eingeführt, um für noch mehr Abschreckung zu sorgen. Die UEFA erreicht so eine Position, die es ihr ermöglicht, Proben zu einem späteren Zeitpunkt nochmals analysieren zu können, insofern neue Erkenntnisse vorliegen oder neue Analysetechniken entwickelt werden.

Teilnehmer der UEFA Champions League haben für diese Saison Kooperationsvereinbarungen mit den Nationalen Anti-Doping Organisationen (NADO) unterschreiben. Vereinbarungen gibt es schon in verschiedenen Ländern, weitere Übereinkünfte werden folgen, da sich das Programm in ganz Europa verbreitet. Diese Kooperation macht eine harmonischere Testplanung möglich, reduziert unnötige Doppeltests und beinhaltet die Informationsweitergabe hinsichtlich biologischer Profile von Spielern sowie von Datenerkenntnissen, um potenzielle Dopingfälle aufdecken zu können.

Die Saison 2015/16 endet mit der UEFA EURO 2016 in Frankreich. Die UEFA plant ein umfangreiches Testprogramm des auf 24 Teams erweiterten Turniers. Die UEFA wird ab Januar Tests bei allen Endrunden-Teilnehmern durchführen. Geplant ist eine Kombination aus Urin-, Blut- und Serumproben, jeweils nach Spielen und in der wettbewerbsfreien Zeit. Auch bei allen 51 Spielen in Frankreich wird es Tests geben. Mindestens zwei Spieler jeder Mannschaft werden pro Spiel getestet.

UEFAs Dopingkontrollen werden komplett von UEFAs eigenen Dopingkontrolleuren (DCOs) durchgeführt. Dabei handelt es sich um eine Gruppe von 56 Ärzten aus 27 verschiedenen Ländern. Ein neues Test-Entwicklungsprogramm wird die Leistungen der DCOs bei Dopingkontrollen überprüfen. Die UEFA und die DCOs erhalten Feedback, damit - falls notwendig - Verbesserungen hinsichtlich der Qualität der Dopingkontrollen vorgenommen werden können. Ziel ist ein einheitlich hoher Durchführungsstandard.

Ein begleitendes Sensibilisierungsprogramm richtet sich vor allem an junge Spielerinnen und Spieler. Diese werden bei allen UEFA-Juniorenturnieren über die Gefahren von Doping aufgeklärt und erhalten entsprechendes Lehrmaterial, um ihr Bewusstsein für diese Problematik zu steigern.

Letzte Aktualisierung: 13.02.17 19.43MEZ

We care about football


rate galleryrate photo
  • loading...


UEFA is recognised as one of the world's leading team-sport organisations in the fight against doping, and the organisation continually strives to ensure that its education and testing programmes remain at the cutting edge of science and recognised good practice in all areas of prevention and detection.

Any player participating in a UEFA competition may be required to undergo a doping control, not only after a match, but also out-of-competition. Doping controls may include samples of blood and urine, as well as screening for substances such as EPO and human growth hormone. No advance information is given as to when controls will take place.

To illustrate the breadth of UEFA's work in this area, in the 2014/15 season, UEFA collected 2,388 samples (2,073 urine and 315 blood) across all its competitions, with 1,700 of them (1,401 urine and 299 blood) collected in the UEFA Champions League and UEFA Europa League. In the UEFA Champions League, samples were collected both in- and out-of-competition. There were no positive cases in either of these competitions. In other competitions, UEFA collected 688 urine samples.

For the 2015/16 season, UEFA is introducing the steroidal module of the athlete biological passport to its testing programme. This monitors an athlete’s steroidal variables over time; these steroidal variables form a `steroid profile´ that is established from an athlete’s urine samples. Variations in the steroid profile may be indications of steroid doping, as well as providing intelligence for target testing. As such, it will help UEFA's testing programme remain at the forefront of the fight against doping.

In addition, the 2015/16 season sees the introduction by UEFA of a long-term storage programme for samples to increase deterrence. UEFA will then be in a position to re-analyse any samples when required due to intelligence received or new analytical techniques becoming available.

Cooperation agreements have also been signed for this season with the National Anti-Doping Organisations (NADOs) of teams competing in the UEFA Champions League. Agreements are in place with various countries, and more will follow as the programme expands across Europe. This cooperation provides for more harmonised test distribution planning, will reduce unnecessary duplication of testing, and will facilitate the sharing of information relating to player biological profiles and intelligence data to identify potential doping.

The 2015/16 campaign will finish with UEFA EURO 2016 in France. UEFA has planned an extensive testing programme to ensure that the expanded tournament, with 24 teams, remains free of doping. UEFA will start conducting tests on all the finalists from the beginning of January, with a combination of urine, whole blood and serum samples being collected in- and out-of-competition. Tests will also be conducted at each of the 51 matches in France, involving at least two players from each team at every game.

UEFA’s doping controls are all conducted by UEFA’s own doping control officers (DCOs), a group of 56 medical doctors from 27 different countries. A new testing development programme will monitor DCOs’ performance at doping controls and will provide feedback, to both UEFA and the DCOs, to ensure improvements where necessary in the quality of doping controls, and a uniformly high standard of procedure.

An accompanying education programme is aimed specifically at young players. Instructive sessions on anti-doping are conducted during the final tournaments of all UEFA youth competitions, along with outreach programmes that aim to reinforce the important message.

In addition, educational materials are distributed to all players in UEFA competitions to help raise their awareness of anti-doping matters, inform them about UEFA's anti-doping regulations and procedures, and prevent them from committing procedural errors.

Last updated: 05/10/15 14.05CET
  • © 1998-2015 UEFA. All rights reserved.
  • The UEFA word, the UEFA logo and all marks related to UEFA competitions, are protected by trade marks and/or copyright of UEFA. No use for commercial purposes may be made of such trade marks. Use of UEFA.com signifies your agreement to the Terms and Conditions and Privacy Policy.