UEFA Club Financial Control Body decisions

The UEFA Club Financial Control Body (CFCB) adjudicatory chamber, meeting in Nyon, Switzerland, has announced further decisions in relation to cases involving eight clubs.

New UEFA logo
New UEFA logo ©UEFA.com

The UEFA Club Financial Control Body (CFCB) adjudicatory chamber has met in Nyon, Switzerland, and has taken further decisions with regard to the cases mentioned in media release No90 on 21 December 2012.

Eight clubs were sanctioned due to the presence of significant overdue payables and had until 31 March to settle payments in order to avoid the application of the suspended sanctions set out by the CFCB.

The conclusion of the investigation revealed that FC Rapid Bucureşti (ROU) and FC Arsenal Kyiv (UKR) did not fulfil the conditions set out by the CFCB. Thus all sanctions mentioned in the decision will fully apply.

• Rapid Bucureşti have been fined €100,000 and are excluded from participating in the next UEFA competition the club qualify for within the next three seasons (i.e. 2013/14, 2014/15, 2015/16).

• Arsenal Kyiv have been fined €75,000.

The investigatory chamber confirms that Málaga CF (ESP), HNK Hajduk Split (CRO), NK Osijek (CRO), FC Dinamo Bucureşti (ROU), FK Partizan (SRB) and FK Vojvodina (SRB) have fulfilled all conditions imposed by the CFCB, and therefore all suspended sanctions that had been imposed will not apply.