We care about football

Пожертвования

Пожертвования
Президент УЕФА Мишель Платини, Анне Тиивас (NSPCC) и принц Монако Альберт II на церемонии в Монако ©UEFA.com

Календарь

Ежегодно на гала-вечере в Монако, посвященном началу футбольного сезона в Европе, УЕФА передает выбранной организации чек на один миллион евро. Подобная практика была введена в 1998 году. В 2014 году чек от УЕФА получило Национальное общество Великобритании по предупреждению жестокого обращения с детьми (NSPCC).

Награды прошлых лет
2013 - Фонд Йохана Кройффа
Фонд Йохана Кройффа частвует в программах, направленных на психологическое и физическое развитие молодежи.

Фонд помогает создавать возможности для детей играть в футбол в безопасной обстановке, в частности посредством созведения мини-полей по всему миру - так называемых "площадок Кройффа".

2012 - Фонд Стефано Боргоново
Фонд Стефано Боргоново спонсирует исследования в области амиотрофического латерального склероза.

У экс-нападающего "Милана" и "Фиорентины" в 80-е и 90-е годы прошлого века Стефано Боргоново в возрасте 42 лет был обнаружен амиотрофический латеральный склероз. Это сложное неврологическое состояние, которое приводит к параличу и последующей атрофии мышц. Основателями фонда в 2008 году стали сам бывший футболист сборной Италии, его жена Шанталь и старшая дочь Алессандра. Цель организации - помочь 350 тысячам людей со всего мира, страдающим этим недугом. В июне 2013 года Стефано Боргоново умер.

2011 - streetfootballworld
streetfootballworld при помощи футбола объединяет организации и отдельных людей, помогая молодежи построить собственное будущее.

В сеть streetfootballworld входят более 80 организаций, которые используют социальную силу футбола, чтобы бороться с такими проблемами современности, как преступность, бездомность и безработица, стимулировать социальную интеграцию и заботиться о здоровье.

2010 - Бюро ООН по спорту на благо развития и мира (UNOSDP)
UNOSDP финансирует пять проектов, которые курирует либо поддерживает ООН. Все они используют спорт и физическую активность как движущую силу для улучшения повседневной жизни нуждающихся в этом людей. Эти организации стремятся к решению задач ООН, в том числе - к достижению Целей развития тысячелетия.

Бюро возглавляет и координирует работу структур ООН с целью обеспечить понимание того, что спорт может стать ключом к позитивным социальным переменам. В своей деятельности UNOSDP исходит из того, что все люди имеют неотъемлемое право на занятия спортом, а сам спорт является не самоцелью, но средством реализации позитивных сдвигов в обществе.

2009 - Национальная ассоциация для болельщиков с ограниченными физическими возможностями (NADS)
NADS представляет более 30 тысяч британских футбольных болельщиков с ограниченными физическими возможностями. Ее усилиями была запущена программа "Центр доступа к футболу в Европе" (CAFE), цель которой - обратить внимание континента на людей с ограниченными возможностями. NADS сотрудничала с УЕФА, городами-хозяевами ЕВРО-2008 и последними финалами Лиги чемпионов УЕФА, давая консультации по необходимым для инвалидов условиям и услугам. Усилиями ассоциации было достигнуто следующее:

• дополнительное пространство и сидячие места для болельщиков в инвалидных креслах;
• аудиокомментарий для болельщиков с нарушениями зрения;
• туалеты и места отдыха для болельщиков с ограниченными физическими возможностями;
• координатор-ассистент для болельщиков с ограниченными физическими возможностями на каждом матче;
• остановки общественного транспорта и такси для болельщиков с ограниченными физическими возможностями.

2008 - Европейская ассоциация по борьбе с лейкодистрофией (ЕАБЛ)
С 1992 года ЕАБЛ ведет целенаправленную работу по борьбе с лейкодистрофией, финансируя медицинские исследования и помогая семьям, которые затронуло это генетическое заболевание. Оно влияет на миелиновую оболочку, защищающую волокна центральной нервной системы (головного и спинного мозга). ЕАБЛ ведет деятельность во Франции, Италии, Испании, Бельгии, Люксембурге и Швейцарии, а вскоре начнет работу также в Германии и Великобритании.

Пожертвование, переданное послу ЕАБЛ Зинедину Зидану, поможет ассоциации расширить свою европейскую сеть, которая объединяет семьи больных лейкодистрофией, предоставляет доступ к информации о болезни, а также содействует диалогу между пациентами и медиками.

• 250 семей получили компьютерное оборудование (ноутбуки с видеокамерами и подключением к интернету) и прошли курсы, где их ознакомили с новейшей информацией о лейкодистрофии;
• В 2009 был запущен новый многоязыковой сайт.

2007 - Ассоциация спорта и досуга для больных церебральным параличом (CPISRA)
CPISRA, основанная в 1978 году, - международная организация для спортсменов, перенесших инсульт либо страдающих от церебрального паралича или травматических повреждений мозга. Финансовая помощь УЕФА помогла ей познакомить ряд регионов Европы с футболом "семь на семь", а также поднять качество обучающих и информационных материалов.

• CPISRA выпустила DVD для популяризации футбола "семь на семь" в Европе;
• в 2009 году CPISRA провела международный турнир в голландском Арнеме.

2006 - Международная федерация спорта слепых (IBSA)
IBSA ведает различными видами спорта для людей с нарушениями зрения, включая два вида футзала - для полностью слепых (B1) и слабовидящих (B2/B3). Первый вид спорта пользуется высокой популярностью на Паралимпийских играх.

• При поддержке УЕФА европейский отдел IBSA по развитию футзала провел по всему континенту семинары о футзале для слепых для более чем 300 тренеров и судей. Специалисты, имеющие категории IBSA, передали участникам семинаров базовые навыки работы со слепыми игроками, а также рассказали о правилах и тактике своих видов спорта.
• IBSA выпустила обучающий DVD и распространила его среди всех европейских стран во время пекинской Паралимпиады в 2008 году.

We care about football

Donations

Donations
Michel Platini (UEFA), Anne Tiivas (NSPCC) and HSH Prince Albert II of Monaco at the 2014 UEFA Monaco Charity Award ceremony ©UEFA.com
 

UEFA awards a deserving body its annual €1m charity cheque at the Monaco events which kick off each European club competition season. The Monaco Charity Award was first launched in 1998 and is presented at the UEFA Champions League group stage draw on the eve of the UEFA Super Cup. The UK National Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Children (NSPCC) was the recipient of the 2014 UEFA Monaco Charity Award.

Past winners
2013 - Johan Cruyff Foundation
The Johan Cruyff Foundation, which bears the name of the Dutch footballing great, helps nurture the mental and physical well-being of children and young people.

The foundation creates safe places for children to practise sport and organises events to stimulate play and education – in particular by building Cruyff Courts, which are small artificial pitches, around the world.

2012 – Stefano Borgonovo Foundation
The Stefano Borgonovo Foundation is raising awareness of the research into amyotrophic lateral sclerosis (ALS).

Stefano Borgonovo, the former AC Milan and ACF Fiorentina striker of the late 1980s and early 1990s, was diagnosed with amyotrophic lateral sclerosis at the age of 42. It is a severe neurological condition that causes the progressive loss of all muscle function. The Stefano Borgonovo Foundation was set up by the former Italian international, his wife Chantal and eldest daughter Alessandra in 2008 with the goal of helping the 350,000 ALS sufferers worldwide. Stefano Borgonovo passed away in June 2013.

2011 – streetfootballworld
streetfootballworld is using the passion of football to bring together individuals and organisations and help young people build a better tomorrow for themselves.

The streetfootballworld network unites more than 80 organisations that use football's social power to approach social challenges such as crime, social integration, homelessness, employability and health prevention.

2010 – United Nations Office on Sport for Development and Peace (UNOSDP)
UNOSDP is deploying the funds to five UN or UN-supported projects harnessing the power of sport, physical activity and play as instruments to improve the daily lives of persons in need. The recipient organisations work towards the accomplishment of the UN objectives, in particular the eight Millennium Development Goals.

The Office leads and coordinates the efforts of the UN system to promote understanding and support for sport as an engine for positive social change. This is based on the premise that sport is a fundamental right for all people, and that it should not be considered as an end in itself but rather as a means to trigger social uplift.

2009 – National Association for Disabled Supporters (NADS)
NADS represents more than 30,000 disabled football supporters in the UK and established the CAFÉ project – Centre for Access to Football in Europe – to raise disability awareness throughout Europe. NADS worked alongside UEFA and the host cities for UEFA EURO 2008 and the latest UEFA Champions League finals, advising on improved facilities and services. Significant improvements have included:

• additional wheelchair spaces and seating for ambulant disabled supporters
• audio commentaries for visually impaired supporters
• disabled toilets and refreshment areas
• disabled supporter liaison officers at each match
• disabled transport and taxi drop-off points.

2008 – European Leukodystrophy Association (ELA)
Founded in 1992, the ELA is an association for families affected by leukodystrophies. These are serious genetic diseases that destroy the myelin sheath – a protective covering around nerve fibres – in the central nervous system (brain and spinal cord). Already active in France, Italy, Spain, Belgium, Luxembourg and Switzerland, it will soon cover Germany and the United Kingdom too.

The CHF 1m cheque received by ELA ambassador Zinédine Zidane enabled the launch of a vast network development programme, aimed at ending the isolation of families in different countries, spreading information about leukodystrophies, and promoting dialogue between patients and health professionals.

• 250 families received IT equipment (laptop with webcam and internet connection) and training, allowing them access to the latest information on leukodystrophies.
• A new multilingual website was launched in 2009.

2007 – Cerebral Palsy International Sports and Recreation Association (CPISRA)
The CPISRA was founded in 1978 to support athletes with cerebral palsy and related neurological conditions, and give them an opportunity to participate in sports. UEFA's sponsorship has helped the CPISRA to develop seven-a-side football in parts of Europe that did not previously play the sport, as well as enhancing coaching, educational and promotional materials.

• The CPISRA produced a DVD to promote seven-a-side football across Europe.
• In 2009 it staged an international championship in Arnhem in the Netherlands.

2006 – International Blind Sports Association (IBSA)
The IBSA offers a wide range of sports for visually impaired athletes, including two types of futsal – for totally blind players (B1) and for athletes who are partially sighted (B2/B3). The first category is one of the most popular sports at the Paralympic Games.

• With UEFA's support, the IBSA's Futsal Development Project Europe has staged seminars across the continent to educate more than 300 coaches and referees about blind futsal. Using the 'train the trainers' approach, delegates received basic training from IBSA-accredited coaches and referees in working with blind players, the tactics and rules of the game.

•The IBSA also produced a teaching DVD distributed to all European nations at the 2008 Beijing Paralympics.

  • © 1998-2014 UEFA. All rights reserved.
  • The UEFA word, the UEFA logo and all marks related to UEFA competitions, are protected by trade marks and/or copyright of UEFA. No use for commercial purposes may be made of such trade marks. Use of UEFA.com signifies your agreement to the Terms and Conditions and Privacy Policy.