We care about football

Нет расизму

Избранное видео

  • ЦСКА против расизма
    ЦСКА против расизма
    В рамках недели FARE "Люди футбола" UEFA.com пообщался с Игорем Акинфеевым и Сейду Думбия, которые подчеркнули важность борьбы с дискриминацией в футболе.
    19.10.20151:37

Календарь

В последние годы искоренение расизма, дискриминации и нетерпимости в футболе стало приоритетным направлением работы УЕФА. Европейский футбольный союз по максимуму использует самые широкие платформы, чтобы твердо заявить: "Нет расизму".

С 2001 года УЕФА тесно сотрудничает с сетью FARE, которая состоит из различных организаций и борется с нетерпимостью и дискриминацией по всему континенту.

УЕФА оказывает FARE весомую финансовую поддержку. Обе организации совместно проводят мероприятия и распространяют публикации, призывая к полному неприятию любых форм расизма и дискриминации, а также к уважению различий.

Каждый год во время третьего тура групповых этапов Лиги чемпионов УЕФА и Лиги Европы УЕФА европейский футбольный союз использует матчи ведущих клубных турниров для борьбы с расизмом и любыми формами дискриминации, оказывая полномасштабную поддержку крупнейшей антидискриминационной кампании Европы - Неделе FARE по борьбе с расизмом. В этом году она придется на игры второго и третьего туров Европейской квалификации.

Многочисленные мероприятия проходят по всему континенту и включают в себя семинары, круглые столы, мини-турниры. В них вовлечены болельщики, клубы, национальные ассоциации, этнические меньшинства и молодежные организации. При поддержке УЕФА гранты от FARE получают десятки программ в сфере массового футбола.

Послание "Нет расизму" призвано повысить осведомленность общественности о проявлениях нетерпимости и дискриминации в футболе, а также ставит целью дальнейшее развитие идей и стратегий по борьбе с этим злом. Во время матчей, приуроченных к Неделе борьбы с расизмом, капитаны команд надевают повязки "Нет расизму", болельщикам на стадионах показывают видеоролики с участием известных игроков и зачитывают антирасистские обращения, а футболисты во время предматчевого приветствия передают антирасистский вымпел. Кроме того, перед началом каждой встречи растягиваются антирасистские баннеры.

Неделя FARE по борьбе с расизмом была отмечена в принятой в мае 2013 года на XXXVII Конгрессе УЕФА в Лондоне антирасистской резолюции, в которой европейские ассоциации выразили общее желание бороться с расизмом и дискриминацией в футболе. Попутно УЕФА ужесточил санкции за проявления расизма. Резолюция призывает рефери останавливать на время или полностью прерывать матчи в случае возникновения инцидентов на почве расизма. Документ подразумевает десятиматчевую дисквалификацию для игроков и представителей команд, уличенных в расизме, а также частичную или полную дисквалификацию стадиона в случае расистского поведения зрителей.

Также УЕФА внес изменения в дисциплинарный регламент, ужесточив наказания за проявления расизма. Все это сделано с целью повышения эффективности борьбы с расистским поведением во время футбольных матчей и полностью соответствует политике нулевой терпимости УЕФА в отношении любых форм дискриминации.

УЕФА рад, что что кампанию и совместные усилия европейского футбольного союза, FARE и европейского футбольного сообщества поддержали многие громкие имена. Участниками кампании стали многие бывшие и действующие футболисты, открыто выразившие неприятие расизма.

Долгосрочная стратегия борьбы с расизмом, дискриминацией и нетерпимостью стала главной темой обсуждения на конференции "Уважай различия-2014", организованной УЕФА, сетью FARE и профсоюзом футболистов FIFPro. Мероприятие пройдет в сентябре 2014 года в Риме под патронажем Футбольной федерации Италии (ФФИ). Участники мероприятия обсудили, как можно поднять уровень информированности о методах борьбы с любыми проявлениями расизма и дискриминации в футболе среди членов всей футбольной семьи.

We care about football

No to Racism

rate galleryrate photo
1/0
counter
  • loading...

Featured video

  • CSKA say no to racism
    CSKA say no to racism
    On FARE Football People action weeks, PFC CSKA Moskva duo Igor Akinfeev and Seydou Doumbia discuss the importance of football being an inclusive sport that stands against discrimination.
    19/10/20151:37
  • UEFA-FARE anti-racism week
    UEFA-FARE anti-racism week
    European club competition matches in October 2012 showcased activities organised by UEFA and its partner FARE to transmit the clear message that discrimination has no place in football.
    16/10/20120:43

Calendar

The campaign to eliminate racism, discrimination and intolerance from football has become a major priority for UEFA in recent years – and the European body makes full use of its high-profile platforms to send out a key and unequivocal message: No to Racism.

Since 2001, UEFA has forged a close partnership with the FARE network, which comprises groups and bodies working against intolerance and discrimination across the continent.

UEFA has given considerable financial support to the FARE organisation, and both bodies have cooperated in staging events, issuing publications, and pressing home a message of zero tolerance for any form of racism and discrimination, in favour of more respect for diversity.

Each year, matchday three in the UEFA Champions League and UEFA Europa League highlights the fight against racism and all forms of discrimination in football stadiums throughout Europe, as UEFA gives its full support to the continent's biggest anti-discrimination campaign - the FARE Action Weeks. This year will also feature matchdays two and three in the UEFA EURO 2016 qualifiers. Events take place during the Action Weeks in a great number of different countries across Europe. The activities include workshops, round-table discussions and mini-football tournaments involving fans, clubs, national associations, ethnic minority groups and youth organisations. With UEFA's support, grants from FARE have been offered to dozens of grassroots initiatives.

"UEFA, its member associations and its long-standing partner FARE (Football Against Racism in Europe) share an unflinching desire to tackle all forms of discrimination in our sport and to help stamp out such behaviour across Europe," says UEFA President Michel Platini.

The No to Racism message aims to increase public awareness of intolerance and discrimination in football, as well as developing ideas and strategies on how to fight them. On the club competition matchday dedicated to the campaign, team captains wear No to Racism armbands, anti-racism messages are played over clubs' public address systems and a video containing player testimonials backing the campaign is shown in stadiums. A No to Racism pennant is also prominently on show, held by players. At the start of every match, 'No to Racism' banners are prominently displayed on the pitch.

The FARE Action Weeks also highlight the anti-racism resolution adopted at the XXXVII Ordinary UEFA Congress in London in May 2013, when UEFA's member associations pledged to step up their efforts to eliminate racism from football and impose stricter sanctions on racist behaviour. The resolution includes encouraging referees to stop, suspend or even abandon a game if racist incidents occur; the imposition of ten-match suspensions on any player or team official found guilty of racist conduct; and stadium closures if fans engage in racist behaviour.

UEFA has also revised its disciplinary regulations to include tougher penalties against racism. The measures aim to efficiently fight racist behaviour at football matches, in line with UEFA's zero-tolerance policy.

UEFA has been pleased to see how many high-profile figures have joined the European body, FARE and the European football community in assisting the campaign, showing just how committed football is to getting rid of the racists. Many former and current players have lent their backing to the campaign and have spoken out openly against racism.

"From the start of our fight against racism, it was impressive how many stars, how many players, how many officials have encouraged us, have actively participated," says UEFA General Secretary Gianni Infantino. "This is very important in terms of awareness."

The long-term campaign against racism and discrimination was the focal point of the 2014 Respect Diversity conference, organised jointly by UEFA, the FARE network and the players' union FIFPro, and hosted by the Italian Football Federation (FIGC), which took place in Rome in September 2014. The conference sought to raise awareness of how to deal with all aspects of racism and discrimination in football with the participation of the game's key stakeholders.

  • © 1998-2016 UEFA. All rights reserved.
  • The UEFA word, the UEFA logo and all marks related to UEFA competitions, are protected by trade marks and/or copyright of UEFA. No use for commercial purposes may be made of such trade marks. Use of UEFA.com signifies your agreement to the Terms and Conditions and Privacy Policy.