We care about football

Ligen

rate galleryrate photo
1/0
counter
  • loading...

In vielen Ländern Europas existieren Profiligen, die vom jeweiligen Nationalverband anerkannt und für bestimmte Aspekte des Profifußballs zuständig sind. In den meisten Fällen organisieren diese Ligen die nationalen Meisterschaften.

Auf institutioneller Ebene arbeiten UEFA und die Ligen über die Vertreter-Organisation der Ligen, den Verein europäischer Berufsfußballligen (EPFL), zusammen. Die EPFL ist ein Verein nach Schweizer Recht, wurde 2005 gegründet und hat ihren Sitz im schweizerischen Nyon. Ihre Ursprünge gehen zurück auf die 1997 gegründete EUPPFL (Verband der professionellen Fußballligen in der Europäischen Union).

Die Anzahl der EPFL-Mitglieder ist von 12 auf 32 Ligen aus ganz Europa gestiegen. Zusammen bilden sie die Generalversammlung, die einen Vorstand wählt.

Im März 2009 haben die EPFL und die UEFA eine Grundsatzvereinbarung abgeschlossen, in deren Rahmen die EPFL die UEFA als Führungsinstanz des europäischen Fußballs anerkennt. Die UEFA erkennt ihrerseits die EPFL als die Vereinigung an, welche die Interessen der nationalen Profifußballligen in Europa vertritt. Beim XXXVI. Ordentlichen UEFA-Kongress am 22. März 2012 in Istanbul erneuerten UEFA und EPFL ihre Grundsatzvereinbarung.

Die EPFL stellt vier Mitglieder im 16 Personen umfassenden Strategischen Beirat für Berufsfußball der UEFA (SBBF), welche die europäischen Profiligen vertreten. Der SBBF vereint die wichtigsten Akteure des europäischen Fußballs – UEFA, Vereine, Profiligen und Spieler –, um gemeinsame Lösungen in wichtigen Fragen zu finden. Er erstattet direkt dem UEFA-Exekutivkomitee Bericht und hat wesentlichen Einfluss auf dessen Entscheidungen.

We care about football

Leagues

rate galleryrate photo
1/0
counter
  • loading...
 

In many countries across Europe there is a professional league organisation, recognised by the relevant national association, which manages certain aspects of professional football, normally the running of the national championship.

On an institutional level, UEFA and the leagues interact via the leagues' representative body, the Association of European Professional Football Leagues (EPFL). The EPFL is an association governed by Swiss law, founded in 2005 and based in Nyon, Switzerland. It traces its origins back to the 1997 founding of the EUPPFL (Association of European Union Premier Professional Football Leagues).

Originally composed of 12 members, it now comprises 29 members and associate members across Europe. Together they form a general assembly which elects a board of directors.

The EPFL and UEFA originally signed a Memorandum of Understanding in March 2009, under which the EPFL recognised UEFA as the governing body of football at European level, and UEFA recognised the EPFL as the association representing the interests of the European professional national football leagues. A new Memorandum of Understanding was signed by UEFA and the EPFL at the XXXVI Ordinary UEFA Congress in Istanbul on 22 March 2012.

The EPFL directly elects the four members representing European professional football leagues on the 16-member Professional Football Strategy Council (PFSC). The PFSC brings together the main stakeholders in European football, i.e. UEFA, clubs, professional leagues and players, to work together to find common solutions on major topical issues affecting the game. It reports directly to the UEFA Executive Committee and exercises a major influence on its decision-making.

  • © 1998-2014 UEFA. All rights reserved.
  • The UEFA word, the UEFA logo and all marks related to UEFA competitions, are protected by trade marks and/or copyright of UEFA. No use for commercial purposes may be made of such trade marks. Use of UEFA.com signifies your agreement to the Terms and Conditions and Privacy Policy.